Triangular Series in West Indies - Live Telecast on Ten Cricket in India

Tri Series 2013

Another cricket series awaits us and this promises to be another tight contest. We saw some enthralling cricket matches in the recently concluded ICC Champions Trophy. India, the world Champs; again came up with spirited performances to clinch the trophy. With this MS Dhoni became the first ever captain to have won all the ICC events viz. T20, ODI world cup and now Champions Trophy.

India, Srilanka now tour to West Indies for a triangular series which kicks of from 28th of June. Every team will play two matches against each opponent which will be followed by a final on 11th July. So total we have seven matches to be enjoyed!

The schedule for this tri nation series is as follows:
Jun 28 2013 ( 20:00 IST ) Srilanka vs West Indies at Kingston
Jun 30 2013 ( 20:00 IST ) India vs West Indies at Kingston
Jul 2 2013 ( 20:00 IST )  India vs Srilanka at Kingston
Jul 5 2013 ( 19:00 IST )  West Indies vs India at Port of Spain
Jul 7 2013 (19:00 IST )   West Indies vs Srilanka at Port of Spain
Jul 9 2013 (19:00 IST )    India vs Srilaka at Port of Spain
Jul 11 2013 (19:00 IST )    FINAL at Port of Spain

Indian team is in great form and is certainly the team to beat. Srilanka were good in patches in the Champions Trophy. They managed to reach the semi finals but were knocked out by the strong Indian team. West Indies missed the semi finals berth by a whisker. 

India will ride high on confidence with the Champions Trophy win. Srilanka and West Indies will fight against the odds to register wins against India. Let us hope for clear weather throughout the series and some exciting cricket matches.

No comments:

Post a Comment